# Commando Association List of Names of those who expressed an interest in attending an event on 17 June 1986 marking the 40<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of the disbandment of the Army Commandos

#### The Commando Association

Members who have expressed their intention of being present at the Special Summer Family Re-union at Broadlands, Romsey, Hampshire on Tuesday the 17th June, 1986

(part of the Association's celebrations commemorating the 40th Anniversary of the disbandment in 1946 of the wartime Army Commando Units.)

#### HQ COMMANDO GROUP

Lt.Col. J.R. Walker

#### 1st COMMANDO BRIGADE (including 1st Special Service Brigade)

Lt.Col. R.K. Montgomery MC K. Phillott Major E.W. Ruston, MC

A.J. Wye

W.E.C. Smith

#### No. 3 COMMANDO

R.G.B. Barber	W.J. Britnell	R.J. Cubitt	S. Chatham Capt. J. Cummings
B.W. Draper	J.A. Firth	L.M. Gill	J. Lerigo
C.E. Mager	A.G.M. O'Hare	V.A. Osborne,MM	Capt. G. Osmond MC
S.J. Saggers	A.L. Shaw	Maj. J. Smale	W.S. Taylor
Capt. J.C. Ure	F.J. Walker	D.G. Woodhead	Lt. A.F.S. Veasey

#### No. 6 COMMANDO

H. Bell	S.J. Dann	T. Evans	Lt. H.P. Jackson
Dr. E.C.B. Keat MC	H. Lansdowne	B.C. Laramy	C. Morris
J. Petrie	R.D. Scourfield	E.V. Searle	W.E.J. Staddy
S.W. Stewart	Lt.ColR.J. Taylor	C MRE	S.G. Wheele

#### No. 45 RM COMMANDO

C.F. Boniface	Capt. L.W. Bridger	Capt.E.Y. McDonald	R.G. Hitchcock
G.D. Lee	B. Tebenham	R.T. Waldron	
		The state of	

H.V. Morgan

#### No. 46 RM COMMANDO

W.J. Collis

#### lst Commando Brigade Signals Troop

M.H. Barrett	W.E. Jones	R.D. McLean	J.S. Pollock		
•	V.C.	Whibley			

#### No. 2 COMMANDO BRIGADE

Mai. R.E.	Mitchell MBE	K.H. Shaw	Maj. R. Walker

J. Hazell, MM

#### No. 2 COMMANDO

P.R. Abbey R.J. Boast Maj. C.G. Eastaugh J. Hunt	R.E.K. Bailey S. Buckmaster B.W. Fryer Maj. R.W. Keep MC R.J. Neighbour	Brig. R.V.M. Benn, OBE D?E. Cooper MM F.E. Garland Maj.R.E. Mitchell MBE Capt.J.E.C. Nicholl MC	E.L. Crowe T.R. Heard J. McGarrity
Dr. L.F. McWilliams MC Maj. L.E. MacCallum MC T.J. Sawkins S. Willett	P.M.J. Smith W.L. Wright	C.G. Priest J.N. Skinner MBE G. York	Lt. J.H. Roderick M.C. J. White



#### Commando Association List of Names

#### of those who expressed an interest in attending an event

### on 17 June 1986 marking the 40<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of the disbandment of the Army Commandos

No.	9	COMMANDO

J. Berry K.P. Branton L.W. Conway P. Robson A.P.G. Tickell W.T. Garrington

D. Caudrey L. Graham J.J. McCormack Mai. R. Walker L.P. Male MBE

Maj. L.S. Callf MC H. Jackson MM J.M. Thom J.J. Webb

I.M. Forbes Capt. M. Long MBE MG J.R. Thomas G. Wilkes

No. 40 RM COMMANDO

E. Farrer

K.S. Hawkins MM

G.E. Quin

F. Roberts

No. 43 COMMANDO

A.E. Baker

F. Carrington

A.H. Fuller

No. 2 Commando Brigade Signals Troop

T.P.M. Regan

D. Richardson

T.G. Rook

#### No. 3 COMMANDO BRIGADE

A.F. Bulford

Maj. M.H. Evans

S.A.J. Pakes

W.M. Booth

#### No. 1 COMMANDO

F.A. Adams R.S.G. Cawse J.R. Hirst G.L. Notley MM G.R. Shaw Brig. K.R.S. Trevor CBE DSO

R.J. Blakemore R.G. Evans C.J. Hustwick Dr. J.K. Paterson H.A. Ware

Lt.Col. A.R. Evill G.C. James Col. B.G.B. Pugh A.J. Williams Sir Ronald Swayne MC Henry Brown MBE P.C. Hansen H. Morrell J. Salter C.A. Woodham

HAM Maj. A.H. Yeomans

#### No. 5 COMMANDO

F. Baker V.K. Cooper S.W. Klus C.E. Robson A.C. Toll R. Wensley

R.J. Bartholomew V. Cowles R. Langdell M. Roles E.A. Vernals G.J. Clarke

Capt. W.M. Booth A.J. Halliday C.F. Musson Capt. J.L. Sergeant J. Wall

P.M.R. Bowes Maj. J.G. Heron MC F. Palmer T.G. Shergold E.A. Webb

#### No. 42 RM COMMANDO

L.R. Brinklow F.W. Homan

E. Fenton MM

J.C. Sadd

Maj. H.G.S. Saunders

No. 44 RM COMMANDO

Dr. C.A. McCleary

B. Reeves

G. Terrell

Mrs. Desiree L.M. Roderick - Hon. Secretary, Commandos' Benevolent Fund

Mrs. Lottie Adams

- who formerly worked for the Commando Fund

- widow of the late Capt. Patrick Henry (5 & 9 Cdo)

Mrs. Christine Henry Mrs. Betty Mann Mrs. Diane Komrower

- widow of the late Mr. Tony Mann (5 Cdo)

Mrs. Betty Pearce

- widow of the late Col. Arthur Komrower - widow of the late Sgt. Gunningham of 3 Cdo

Mr. Ronald Youngman

our Association Assastant Secretary



## Commando Association List of Names of those who expressed an interest in attending an event

## on 17 June 1986 marking the 40<sup>th</sup> Anniversary of the disbandment of the Army Commandos

. 4 COMMANDO BRIGADE			3/
Maj.Gen. J.L. Moulton,			
R. Brook	H.T. Roles	W.E.C. Smith W	.H.B. Storer
W.L. Wright			
No. 4 COMMANDO			
E. Brewer	E.F.W. Brooks BEM	Lt.Col. R.W.P. Daws	
J. Duckett G. Honeywill	C.V. Garnett C.S. Jacobs	G.V. Grace F.C. Johnson	R.H. Heron LJ Lewington
E.G. Long	F.W. Manley	J.T.M Mason	R.E. Massin
S.W. Meddings	W.A. Nabbs	R. Oliver	F. Prescott
H. Pye	I. Portman MM	Lt. G.R. Shaw	V.F. Smith
Col. A.M. Thorburn	Lt. A.F.S. Veasey Capt. W.E.J. Crowther	R.A. Rabouhans	Maj. D.J. Gilchrist
No. 41 RM COMMANDO	oaper willier orowener		
E.W. Currie	METEOROGOPHICOSH	NOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOCOC	NECESCALINA
HANNENSCHEIDENSCHE Mondenscheidenscheiden			
No. 47 RM COMMANDO			
T.C.M. MacAndrew	W. Rutledge	T. Tucker	F.G. Wildman
No. 48 RM COMMANDO			
Maj.Gen. J.L. Maulton, C.L. Pitt	CB DSO ORE F.J. Terry	J.M. Flemming BEM	C. Pitt
No. 10 IA COMMANDO			
C.E. Anson P.F. Masters	C.F. Foster J.F. MacGregor	Capt. O. Gausland R.A. Rabouhans	G.M. Gerard
No. 11 COMMANDO			
G. Edmiston OBE MC			
No. 12 COMMANDO	Table Co., 1985	1000	
H.P. Jackson	J.C. Ure	H.A. Ware	G.J. Clarke
SPECIAL BOAT SECTION		Capt.J.F. Barry MBE	E. Gosling
C.A. Blewett	Maj.J.P. Foot MBE	S.C. Longhurst	G. Wood
No. 30 COMMANDO	3.07		
E. Gosling	Lt. J.F. Kruthoffer	L. Wright	
No. 8 COMMANDO			
T. B. Cod 4h			
L.E. Smith			
No. 52 MIDDLE EAST COM	MANDO		
Maj. J.H. Eaton-Hall			
C.B.T.C ACHNACARRY			
	C T Pt11 mms	A D T Tidhatta-	Mod I P Down
F. Aldridge	S.J. Bissell BEM	A.P.J. Lidbetter	Maj. J.E. Dunning Maj. D.J. Gilchris
H.O.CWREXHAM			D.O. MALOMIE
D.E. Fry BEM	W.J. Ridley		



Lt. P.G. Wild DSC